Sunday, September 07, 2014

ASEEES Board Election Results Announced

We are delighted to announce the results of the 2014 ASEEES Board of Directors elections.  

Vice President/President-Elect:

Padraic Kenney, Director of the Russian and East European Institute, Director of the Polish Studies Center, and Professor of History and International Studies at Indiana University 

He will serve as Vice President/President-Elect in 2015, President in 2016, and Immediate Past President in 2017. The position begins on January 1, 2015.


Mary NeuburgerProfessor of History, Director of the Center for Russian, East European and Eurasian Studies, Chair of Slavic and Eurasian Studies, and Associate Director of the European Union Center for Excellence at the University of Texas, Austin

Sarah PhillipsProfessor of Anthropology at Indiana University

This is a three-year position that starts on January 1, 2015 and ends on December 31, 2017. 

Congratulations to the incoming board members, whose term begins on Jan 1, 2015.  We look forward to their contribution to ASEEES governance.  

We also thank all of the candidates for their willingness to serve on the board.  

You can see the current list of the Board members here and the list of past board members from 1960-2013 here.

More ASEEES News