Central Slavic Conference

Holds an annual conference each fall.

The Central Slavic Conference (CSC) is the oldest of the regional affiliations associated with the ASEEES. It includes the states of Missouri, Kansas, Colorado, Nebraska, Iowa, and Oklahoma. It is a multidisciplinary association to advance study of the cultures, societies, and politics of the peoples of Eastern Europe and Eurasia. CSC welcomes scholars from contiguous states, the nation, and the world at its meetings each year and encourages the participation of all interested scholars: affiliated, non-traditional, independent, junior, and senior. Graduate students (“colleagues-in-the-making”) are particularly welcome.


  • President: Charles Allen, Independent Scholar
  • Vice President: Sergey Toymentsev, Saint Louis University
  • International VP: Jaroslaw Moklak, Jagiellonian University
  • Secretary: Jacek Lubecki, Georgia Southern University
  • Treasurer: David Borgmeyer, Saint Louis University
  • Program Chair: Sergey Toymentsev, Saint Louis University

Executive Board:

  • Nicole Monnier, University of Missouri
  • Elizabeth Blake, Saint Louis University
  • Sally Stocksdale, Towsen State University
  • Michele Leigh, Southern Illinois University
  • Lena Petrova, Graduate Student, USC