2017 Board Elections

The elections for the ASEEES Board of Directors are held annually in the summer. This year, there are four seats up for election: the President-Elect/Vice President and the two Members-at-Large serving three-year terms from January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2020. The graduate student representative serves a two-year term from January 1, 2018 to December 31, 2019.

2018 Vice President/President-Elect / 2019 President / 2020 Immediate Past President

The Vice President is elected annually by ASEEES members and is designated President-Elect. After serving one year as Vice President, she becomes President the following year. After one year in the presidency, the President is designated Immediate Past President and serves an additional year as a member of the Board of Directors. (vote for one)

Two members-at-large are elected each year by ASEEES members, to hold office for three (3) years. (vote for not more than two)

  • Janet Johnson, Associate Professor of Political Science, CUNY Brooklyn
  • Jeffrey Kopstein, Professor of Political Science, UC Irvine
  • James Krapfl, Associate Professor of History, McGill University (Canada)
  • Conor O'Dwyer, Associate Professor of Political Science, U of Florida

One Graduate Student Representative is elected every other year by ASEEES members, to hold the office for two (2) years.

Information about how to vote electronically will be distributed by email to current members in mid June. Paper ballots will be distributed to members without email addresses on file and those who have requested them. Please send paper ballot request to aseees@pitt.edu.  

Voting will end on September 1, 2017